You are here

Board & Staff

RC&D Board of Directors

The RC&D Council is governed by a 15 member Board of Directors comprised of three members from each of the five counties. Each board member is a volunteer citizen representing the interests of the five county area. The Board governs the policy, direction and activities of the RC&D.

Officers and Executive Committee

Officers - Serve for one year terms and can be re-elected for up to four terms at the annual meeting.

Current Officers:

Chairman Cherry Acuff, Grainger County
Vice-Chairman Sheldon Livesay, Hawkins County
Secretary/Treas. Bill Rhea, Hancock County

Executive Committee - The Executive Committee is composed of the officers of the organization plus one member from each county and is appointed annually at the Annual Meeting.

Board Members

  • Cherry Acuff
    • Chairperson
  • Sheldon Livesay
    • Vice-Chairperson
  • Bill Rhea
    • Sec/Treas
  • Nancy Barker
    • Board Member
  • Jenny Lawson
    • Board Member
  • David Lietzke
    • Board Member
  • Bob Ripley
    • Board Member
  • Joe McNew
    • Board Member
  • Steve Roark
    • Board Member
  • Stewart Oakes
    • Board Member
  • Doug Smith
    • Board Member

RC&D Staff

The RC&D staff puts ideas into action. The RC&D utilizes full-time, part-time and/or as-needed employment, national service, volunteers and/or contracted services at any given time to carry out the programs of the organization.

Current Clinch-Powell RC&D Council Staff